Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Library Board of Trustees

Duties Per Town Charter (Chapter IV Section 5):

There shall be a Library Board of Trustees consisting of seven members for terms of six years. Biennially, the First Selectman shall appoint two members to succeed the members whose terms expire. Such Board shall have all the powers and duties conferred or imposed by the Connecticut General Statutes on boards of libraries and shall have such other powers and duties as may be prescribed in this Charter or by ordinance. The Library Board of Trustees shall have the responsibility for policies of the public library.

Board Members

  • Veronica Condon, Chair
  • Patricia Shea, Vice Chair
  • Elaine Miller
  • Deborah Lupo
  • Patrice Green
  • Susan R. Lewis
  • Susan Koneff


Click here for Library Board of  Trustees Recordings.